Tufts University  |  School of Engineering  |  Find People  |  Give  | 
   

Seminar Series

Archives: Fall 2009


Monday, September 14, 2009
Professor Andre Taylor, Yale University
"Synthesis and Assembly of High Performance Nanomaterials to Create Next-Generation Energy Conversion Devices"

Monday, September 21, 2009
Brett Boghigian, Chemical & Biological Engineering Ph.D. Student, Tufts University
"Multi-scale engineering and modeling of natural product biosynthesis in Escherichia coli"

Branko Zugic, Chemical & Biological Engineering Ph.D. Student, Tufts University
"Renewable LPG Production from Biomass-Derived Organic Acids"

Monday, September 28, 2009
Amy Manocchi, Chemical & Biological Engineering Ph.D. Student, Tufts University
"Preferential and Tunable Synthesis of Palladium Nanoparticles on Surface Assembled Viral Templates"

Christina Lewis, Chemical & Biological Engineering Ph.D. Student, Tufts University
"Multifunctional Hybrid Biomaterials Based on Synthetic Microscaled Entities and Viral Nanotemplates"

Monday, October 5, 2009
Professor Gyeong S. Hwang, The University of Texas at Austin
"Silicon Nanocrystals, Nanowires, and Extended Defects: Understanding Their Growth Mechanisms Through First Principles-Based Atomistic Modeling"

Monday, October 19, 2009
Professor Chang-Soo Lee, Chungnam National University, Korea
"Microfluidic System for the Synthesis of Functional Materials"

Monday, October 26, 2009
Professor Yang Shao-Horn, M.I.T.

Monday, November 2, 2009
Professor Szu-Wen Wang, University of California, Irvine

Monday, November 16, 2009
Professor Michael Strano, M.I.T.

Monday, November 23, 2009
Professor Steve Matson, Tufts University

Monday, November 30, 2009
Professor Christina Chan, Michigan State University

Back to current Seminar Series.