Skip to main content
Department of Computer Science

Computer Science Student Council

Mission statement:

The Tufts Department of Computer Science seeks to foster the intellectual and personal development of our students while building a respectful, diverse, and inclusive community in which all students studying computer science feel they belong. Achieving this goal requires an ongoing partnership between students, faculty, and staff. The Tufts CS Student Council consists of leaders of CS student groups; head TAs from core courses; and members-at-large chosen by faculty and students from a set of volunteers. The group meets twice a semester with the department chair to assess the state of the department, communicate concerns, and identify opportunities for improvement.

CS Student Council Members*

CSX President Cole Wolk
CSLOL President Yashvardhan Sathe
CSLOL Vice President Pi Fisher
ACM-W President Shannon Robinson
ACM-W Vice President Parnian Mokri
WiCS Co-President Lexi Walker
WICS Co-President Emily Tran
Tufts Girls of Code representative Caroline Kaufman
Tufts Girls of Code representative Rachel Ginsberg
JumboCode representative David Massart
BSCS representative Aminata Dieng
BSCS representative Ray Rivers
COMP 11 TA fellow Will Rusk
COMP 15 TA fellow Caroline Kaufman
COMP 105 TA fellow Chris Phifer
Member at Large Victor Arsenescu
Member at Large Evan Dietrich
Member at Large Sook-Hee Evans
Member at Large Kate Hanson
Member at Large Jeremy Kanovsky
Member at Large Keenan Rhea
Member at Large Michael Thramann
Member at Large David Zabner

*Updated September 23, 2019.

CS Student Council Meeting Minutes

November 2019
October 2019

March 2019
February 2019

November 2018
September 2018

CS Town Hall Meeting Minutes

October 2019

March 2019

October 2018