Staff nominated for Distinction Awards

The School of Engineering congratulates the 16 staff members who have been nominated for a Tufts Distinction Award.
The Tisch Library roof garden

The Tufts Distinction Awards celebrate staff and faculty who have demonstrated outstanding service to students, colleagues, and Tufts programs. In 2021, 16 School of Engineering staff members were recognized for their contributions to the Tufts community. Congratulations to the nominees, listed below, and stay tuned for the university's announcement of the Distinction Award winners later this fall.

2021 Distinction Award nominees from the School of Engineering:

  • Ming Chow, Associate Teaching Professor, Department of Computer Science
  • Kim Ellwood, Graduate Programs Coordinator
  • Brandon Mennillo, Director of Administration
  • Jason Rife, Professor and Chair, Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Laura Sacco, Senior Department Administrator, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Kristen Wendell, Associate Professor and Stacey and Robert Morse Fellow, Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Tufts Gordon Institute Graduate Admissions, Tiger Team
    • Wei Cai, Marketing and Communications Specialist
    • Annika Murphy, Manager, Marketing and Communications
    • Ethan Robles, Assistant Director, Admissions
  • SOE Research Administration Team
    • Luke Baccari, Senior Research Administrator
    • Jane Bush, Research Administrator
    • Dianne Deschenes, Research Administrator
    • Carlo Eracleo, Senior Research Administrator
    • Keleigh Sanford, Director of Research Administration
    • Ariel Shoresh, Research Administrator

The School of Engineering is also pleased to share that Chris Swan, Dean of Undergraduate Education, has been nominated for the David J. Kahle Award. The award recognizes those who have successfully led a university-wide initiative to innovate and improve university service strategies, offerings, or user experiences.

Congratulations again to our nominees!