Bachelor of Science in Engineering (BSE)

Students in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering may follow programs of study leading to the bachelor of science in engineering degree.

These programs of study differ from the regular programs only in the selection of the twelve required departmental concentration courses and the eight required departmental foundation courses.

In the Bachelor of Science in Engineering program, these twenty courses are selected by the student, with the approval of the departmental adviser, to satisfy student interest or professional objectives. Normally, five are engineering or engineering science courses, while the remaining fifteen are selected from engineering, engineering science, computer science, mathematics, natural sciences, and other related areas.